All courses for every first-year Science student will be delivered online this fall. A limited number of students in their second, third and fourth years will return to campus for part of the semester.

Three Students Receive Faculty of Science Co-op Awards

20200416 150348Kyle Faiczak, Traky Dean and Jessica Mo have earned high praise from employers and the Faculty of Science’s award for top co-op students.

The annual Co-op Student of the Year award recognizes three students who display exceptional job and academic achievements, and contribute in a meaningful way to cooperative education and extracurricular activities at McMaster and in the community. Kyle, Traky and Jessica were among the 383 students who were registered in co-op programs and completed 507 work terms with employers across North America in 2019.

Cooperative Education is an integrated approach to higher education that enables highly motivated students to alternate academic terms with paid, relevant work experience. Science co-op students complete a standard academic degree program, as well as 3 or 4 co-op work terms in jobs related to their studies.

Congratulations to all the 21 other students who were nominated by employers for Co-op Student of the Year honours: Gabby Noble, Andrea Acosta, Allysia Chin, Meghan Pepler, Genevieve Perono, Marsella Bishop, Maria Denk, Valerie Tomassetti, Julie Earle, Jeff Zabel, Yordan Stoyanov, Usman Jamshed, Zhouhang Feng, Arshdeep Bal, Danielle Pazdzior, Sharjana Nirmalathasan, Gianluca Situm, Emma Bohn, Skuhmandeep Sidu, Allesia Calvo and Alyssa Burrows.

Go Back
McMaster University | Faculty of Science