Close

All courses for every first-year Science student will be delivered online this fall. A limited number of students in their second, third and fourth years will return to campus for part of the semester.

Science Joint Health & Safety Bulletin Board (under construction)

COVID-19 Related Information

Science Joint Health & Safety Bulletin Terms of Reference

Science Joint Health & Safety Committee Members (2020-2021)

Note that the Department of Kinesiology and the Physical Activity Centre of Excellence, PACE, are members of the Ivor Wynne/David Braley Athletic Centre Joint Health & Safety Committee (JHSC). Contact Todd PriorLydia Duarte  and Angelica McQuarrie with any questions about these areas. 

AreaNameEmail Address
Psychology, Neuroscience & Behaviour (PNB) Milica Pavlica (Management Rep) pavlica@mcmaster.ca
  Dave Thompson (Worker Rep) thompsdc@mcmaster.ca
Chemistry & Chemical Biology (CCB) Paul Harrison (Co-Chair & Management Rep) pharriso@mcmaster.ca
  Gary Schrobilgen (Management Rep) schrobil@mcmaster.ca
  Julie Gauthier (Worker Rep) gauthiej@mcmaster.ca Statistics
Mathematics & Statistics (MS) McKenzie Wang (Management Rep) wang@mcmaster.ca
  Hanadi Attar-Elbard (Worker Rep) attarelh@mcmaster.ca
Physics & Astronomy (P&A) Pat Clancy (Management Rep) clancyp@mcmaster.ca
  Gary Fekete (Worker Rep) feketeg@mcmaster.ca
 Biology Colin Seymour (Management Rep) seymouc@mcmaster.ca
  Tracy Rerecich (Co-Chair & Worker Rep) rerecich@mcmaster.ca
 School of Earth, Environment & Society (SEES)  Ed Reinhardt (Management Rep) ereinhar@mcmaster.ca
  Rebecca Moumblow (Worker Rep) moumblrm@mcmaster.ca
School of Interdisciplinary Science (SIS) Ana Tomljenovic (Management Rep) tomljeam@mcmaster.ca
  Ryan Belowitz (Worker Rep) belowir@mcmaster.ca
Dean's Offices (Deanery) Seanna-Lin Brodie-Keys*, Office of Research & External Relations (Management Rep) brodies@mcmaster.ca
  Alex Selkirk, SCCE (Worker Rep) selkirka@mcmaster.ca
Biointerfaces Institute (BI) Vacant (Management Rep)
  Mehdi Keramane (Worker Rep) keramm@mcmaster.ca
Canadian Centre for Electron Microscopy (CCEM) Andreas Korinek (Management Rep) korinek@mcmaster.ca
  Paul Dube (Worker Rep) (inspecting & representing on their behalf) dubepa@mcmaster.ca
School of Interdisciplinary Science (SIS) Ana Tomljenovic (Management Rep) tomljeam@mcmaster.ca
  Ryan Belowitz (Worker Rep) belowir@mcmaster.ca
Brockhouse Institute for Materials Research (BIMR) Yurij Mozharivskyj (Management Rep) mozhar@mcmaster.ca
  Paul Dube (Worker Rep) dubepa@mcmaster.ca
EOHSS Leah Allan allanle@mcmaster.ca
Recording Secretary Katelyn McKay mckayk16@mcmaster.ca

 *Certified Members. We meet monthly. Our meeting schedule can be found here.

Area Health & Safety Pages

To come

Helpful Links (more to come)

Go Back
McMaster University | Faculty of Science